WAXED COTTON CAP

Overall
49 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$39.99
OR

FIELD TAN

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 49 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Best hats on the market Review by gutpile
Overall
Made in Michigan saids it all!!!! Great hats well worth the money. (Posted on 3/20/14)
Great cap. Broke it in in Maryland rain, snow and O temps. Will buy another for Fall. Review by JD
Overall
Love this cap....fits well, functional, stout and unique. A bit spendy but I'll be buying another in the future. (Posted on 2/1/14)
Damp weather hat. Review by Ike
Overall
I have three Kromers. This is the hat I use when the weather is wet and cool. It was the ticket when I was in costal Alaska in October. It also works for early duck season. (Posted on 12/9/13)
My oh my! Review by copenhagen cowboy
Overall
My oh my, got my hat and the question is why did I take so long to order one. Fit is perfect and it looks great. Getting a lot of good comments on the hat! Its well made by good ole "Americans"! One complaint is ya'll need to use raw materials made here in the USA and not from outside America! (Posted on 11/21/13)
dislike it Review by mlo
Overall
what Bob said, cap needs ventilation (Posted on 10/28/13)
Surpasses expectations Review by Matt
Overall
I expected it to be nice, but was surprised. The pictures really don't do this cap justice. It has a great fit, and is extremely well made; it looks like it'll last forever. I got a blaze one for hunting in mild weather, but think now that I'll get another color for casual wear. (Posted on 9/19/13)
finally found it Review by Mr. A
Overall
Great hat! Finally found my new all year round hat, as I am a hat man. I have forgotten my wallet and phone at home before but I will never forget my hat especially this one. (Posted on 8/25/13)
Cool Cap Review by T/A
Overall
The perfect Kromer for a cool drizzely day! I own several original and Rancher Kromers, but when it's above freezing, the "waxed cotton" Kromer is what you're looking for to keep you dry and warm! (Posted on 5/21/13)
It's great Review by Lloyd
Overall
I just got my "waxed" Stormy Kromer hat. Now I have my wool for winter and a waxed for the fair weather. It's great! Thank you Kristen for your prompt and helpful service. You're the best!

Lloyd (Posted on 4/5/13)
Another great product from a great company. Review by Robert
Overall
I live in Ohio and am the proud owner of 4 Original Kromer’s. Before my discovery of Kromer’s, I was a guy who wasn’t thrilled with cold weather. No, I’m not being melodramatic. I now really enjoy bundling up and wearing my hats. Unlike northern Michigan however, I don’t have the extended winters to wear them as much as I’d like.

When faced with spring on the horizon, I realized that I’d have to store my originals for another year. That’s when I started looking for alternatives. I noticed the wax cotton, but kept putting off buying one. I hadn’t seen one in person, and didn’t want to pay full price for something I wasn’t familiar with. One day while surfing the net, I found one at a great sale price. Even with shipping, it was still cheaper than the typical cost of the item. At that point I impulsively made the purchase.

While I wouldn’t trade my originals for anything, I can’t say enough good things about this one. If asked to recommend only one for all around versatility, comfort, and style, the waxed cotton would be my first choice. Some people call this a three season hat. In my opinion, it can be worn all year. This hat is perfect for cold weather activities when you don’t intend to remain outside for extended periods. Even then, it’s great for temps above 30 degrees.

Over the shorter term, wind and precipitation are your biggest enemies in the winter. This hat is excellent for both. When you go indoors however, you can leave it on and just wear it all day. You can do that with the originals too, but they won’t carry you through the late spring and summer like the waxed cotton.

All in all, this is another versatile and winning product from Stormy Kromer. I salute Bob Jacquart. While Kromer’s have always been great products, the Jacquart family is the best shot in the arm they could’ve ever gotten. Jacquart fabrics combined with the history of the Kromer cap, is a match made in heaven. It’s like they were custom made for each other. This company has been elevated by a dozen notches. On sale or not, you can’t go wrong with this hat.

(Posted on 2/14/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 49 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: WAXED COTTON CAP

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Overall