RANCHER CAP

Overall
76 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$49.99
OR

OLIVE

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 76 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8
Nice Hat Review by b3084570
Overall
Nice warm hat, but as others were saying wind does get under the ear flaps. I just received this hat here in August , and seeing how it isn't winter yet. I tried it in front of a strong fan, and the ear flaps cut the wind approximately in half. I personally get severe earaches by just a little bit of wind during the fall and winter, so these ear flaps alone won't help me much. I did however find a solution. I will be wearing a fleece stretch earband under the hat. And It will also fold up with the earflaps. All Stormy Kromer needs to do is stitch in the stretch fleece earbands into the hats along with the regular flaps to solve the problem. Now I just have to find someone who will stitch one in for me :) (Posted on 8/15/14)
comfortable Review by Bill
Overall
I've only had the cap for about one week, but so far it has been great. I bought it in Duluth, MN. MN has been consistently below zero this winter. I should have bought it earlier. I have the olive green one and my next will be a blaze orange cap for deer hunting. (Posted on 2/6/14)
American made quality Review by old man
Overall
Love my new Rancher. Cutting wood on a windy day in Michigan is going to be enjoyable again. I do wish the wool wasn't imported but at least my money is staying in my home state. Looks just like my grandfathers did almost 50 years ago and he swore by it. Hope to pass it on to my granddaughter when she gets older. (Posted on 1/19/14)
Great hat. Warmest I have ever owned. Review by Tom-PA
Overall
For hunting or cold weather this is by far the warmest hat I have ever owned. I now have three of them and will be buying more. Would like to see some expanded camo colors and possibly a breakup or camo orange pattern. (Posted on 1/18/14)
My head was so warm I didn't realize I couldn't feel my toes. Review by Bob
Overall
Received my Rancher yesterday, wore it to work today. All of my coworkers snickered at my red plaid but by the end of the day in a -5 wind they all asked me where I got it. (Posted on 1/17/14)
cold ears Review by cold ears
Overall
I noticed the rancher doesnt cover the front of my ears and when the harsh winds blow my ears get cold. (Posted on 1/9/14)
Great hat. It keeps my bald head toasty! Review by REM
Overall
Had a non-Kromer stolen today in a store that sold the Stormy-Kromer. It was a loss but the Stormy-Kromer I bough there is a much better hat. Maybe glad someone stole the other. Now I also have insurance for the Stormy-Kromer (Posted on 1/4/14)
Great Hat! Review by MichRider
Overall
Santa heard that I wanted a SK and brought me a red and black Rancher for Christmas, and I couldn't be happier. Great for these cold Michigan mornings. First thing I did is went out and shoveled some snow. Love it. (Posted on 12/28/13)
Excellent hat for -20 to 30 weather Review by Ike
Overall
I have 3 Kromers. I use this one when it gets below 0. It is very good when blowing snow cleaning the driveway. It deflects the snow from the back of the neck. It also works on the deer stand. My ears are covered but I can still hear. (Posted on 12/9/13)
Love it! Review by barometerbob
Overall
Stormy Kromers are making inroads among my friends and I decided to try one. Wow! At 74, this is the best winter hat I've ever had! First wear was in wind chills of near 0, and what a blessing to be warm. I can even use my hearing aids with the flaps down and my ears stay warm. Thanks so much for a great product! (Posted on 11/25/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 76 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: RANCHER CAP

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Overall