THE BUTTON VEST

Overall
16 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$139.99
OR

CHARCOAL

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 16 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
I'm short and sorta stout, vest fits like a glove Review by Billy
Overall
I'm kinda short (5'5") and while I'm not really fat, I'm certainly not what you'd call slim. I got a black Stormy Komer vest for Christmas and it fits like a glove, it is PERFECT. It isn't too long like most vests and jackets that fit around my gut and chest, it isn't too tight like most vests and jackets that are the right length. It's like Goldilocks found it in the 3rd bear's closet...it's JUUUUUUUST right. It looks great, it's really comfortable, it's extremely well made and Iove it. I recommend this vest to all of my "stout" brothers out there who are looking for a high-quality vest that will both make them look suave and classy and keep them warm as well. Damn I love my vest. (Posted on 12/27/13)
Good vest for camping and canoeing Review by Bag of Coins
Overall
I bought one a couple of years ago. The big advantage (for me) that this vest has over the competition, including Filson, is that the bottom of the back of this vest has about two inches more material than the front (i.e. its longer). Seems simple, but that helps cover up the base of your back when you're bending over or sitting and prevents the vest from getting pushed up by your belt when you stand up again. It doesn't seem like a big deal and its not mentioned or even shown anywhere in the advertising copy but I've found this to be a huge advantage when camping and canoeing in the cold. (Posted on 10/20/13)
Another great product from Kromer! Review by Napie
Overall
Love the vest, I have a large in grey, I am 5'4" 180 (32' waist) and it fits a fireplug like me perfectly. Great quality great looks and it goes with just about everyone of my six Kromer caps.... (Posted on 2/1/13)
Best vest yet! Review by Alberta Foothills
Overall
I puchased the vest in early December and was not disappointed. The fabric is of a very high quality and fits very well. I have other vests in my closet, but the Kromer is, by far and way, the best. (Posted on 1/6/13)
Outstanding, Stylish Review by K9Dude124
Overall
I love wool and only buy wool products made in the USA. Being from Michigan is an added bonus. I just got this vest in Black as a Christmas Gift. I am 5'9 and 160. The vest fits and feels great. It looks great for casual wear in the cold weather.

Anyone that has not experienced wool products for cold season hunting, fishing or banging around town in is missing out. It is a superior fabric to anything synthetic and it keep your body temp more comfortable without the weight and bulk. (Posted on 12/16/12)
Liked it from the moment I saw it Review by Sid
Overall
5' 7" 180 lb 43 chest ? bought the Lg . Fits great , feels better, maybe a tad long on me, but not a problem. I like it , rated only 4 stars because there must be something that could be better. I got it at less than sugg. retail , which seems high to me. (Posted on 11/29/12)
Can't wait for cold weather Review by ludvigson
Overall
This vest is my favorite winter garment. Why? Because it fits great (I'm 6-2, 235) and the fabric positively coddles the wearer. And, the upper pockets are great for carrying one of my vintage pocket watches. All aboard! (Posted on 11/25/12)
Good Product, needs a little more. Review by Sourdough Sam
Overall

(I purchased this vest as well as a Filson vest of very similar style).
I will compare the two and be blunt, as well as honest.

First, I will give my measurements, otherwise everything else describing fit is meaningless.

I am 5' 9", with a 44" chest, 36" waist with a 24" - 25" length vest fitting just right. My Weight is 194 lbs. I would not be considered muscular, haha.

Stormy Kromer Vest. Size Large.

The 'Kromer vest has a slightly more tighter fit at the waist, which is good. It is sewn nicely for the most part. The wool
fabric weight, just right. The color is a very nice grey shade. The room around the arms and chest is just right, not too snug, not to tight.
The finish on it though, is not up to par with Filson or other brands in this price range:
1. The cuts look amateurish, uneven and unfinished - they appear to be not up to par even with a sewing school project.
2. There are 7 places where the wool/fabric is abrubtly cut and left unfinished.
3. The bottom has a black cloth cover piece, which already is fraying, there is no serging or finishing seam to stop this.

Bottom line: The 'Kromer vest has a better fit, isn't quite finished as other vests and has a limited choice of colors, but looks quite nice from the outside and to some, that is all that matters.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Filson Vest. Size Large.

The Filson vest has a slightly larger waist than the 'Kromer, which could be seen as a minus. It too has just the right amount of room around the shoulders and chest area, a little loose. The color is grey also, with the fabric being of similar, if not the exact same weight as the 'Kromer vest.
1. Filson's vest is finished inside, all the cuts are clean, with the cut, exposed edges finished off with serging. This adds a professional touch and is expected in a garment at this price range.
2. It is $5 dollars cheaper.
3. It is available in 9 different colors.

Bottom Line: This is a vest that is hard to beat on quality, price and colors.

**I am not a 68 year old geezer yet, maybe that's why I can tell the difference in quality between these two vests. (Posted on 11/23/12)
Vest Review Review by Osmosis
Overall
I'm 6'1" - 240, its the first vest that fits me perfectly!



(Posted on 1/28/12)
SK hit this one out of the park! Review by Ben
Overall
I received a black one for Christmas. Was so happy to see you made it in a tall size (I'm 6'5"). Fits perfectly, and is just the right weight to wear under my chore coat for feeding horses on cold mornings. I've even brushed it off and worn it to church! Great product - 5 stars!
(Posted on 1/9/12)

Items 1 to 10 of 16 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: THE BUTTON VEST

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Overall