THE AIRMAN'S JACKET

Overall
7 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $224.99

Special Price: $109.99

OR

DARK BROWN

Customer Reviews

7 Item(s)

per page
Outstanding! Review by the3rd
Overall
I love this jacket! It looks great, it fits great (5'11" 170). The craftsmanship is wonderful. My only regret is I waited until I'm 54 to buy this. I wish I had this 20 years ago. The customer service was great too. Love SK! (Posted on 2/13/14)
Made Right Review by Reddog
Overall
I just bought two, one for my son, and one for his son ( my Grandson ), I got a call from both of them and I made two young men very happy. When I got The Airman Jacket's I seen the S.K. quality I've come to except. If you can please a 15 year old its a plus today. The one thing I'll say about S.K. each time I buy anything there if I need to ask a question they want to hear what's the issue.If your thinking about buying any of thier product's, you can take the worry out. It's an over used saying but so true here; You get what you pay for, believe me. (Posted on 10/13/13)
great quality Review by sean
Overall
let me start out by saying i never right reviews. i am hard on clothes. this jacket is built with people like me in mind. the seams are stout, the zipper is stout, and the sleve ends look like they will hold up as well. right when i got this coat my wife sewed lambswool and kasha liner inside to help with wind. i think it is now the warmest jacket i have ever had. at half off it is a great deal. thanks for building great clothes here in the usa, worth every penny. (Posted on 10/8/13)
Great quality and fit, *NOT* windproof. Review by DMaher
Overall
I'm 6'5" with a heavier build, so it can be hard to find a jacket that provides a snug fit for my chest and shoulders without being too baggy around the waist. The Airman's Jacket in XL fits absolutely perfectly. I got mine in store at Duluth Pack and was worried that I would have to order an XL-tall, but the regular XL is a perfect length bomber jacket for a taller person. It sits just a few inches below my waist, and the construction provides great range of motion so that it does not pull up when I am lifting my arms or bending over my bike on the morning commute. I was kind of shocked that I did not need a tall size.

As people have noted above, the build quality is exceptional.

Stays dry in light to medium rain, which is a must here in Oregon.

However, it should be noted that this jacket is not at all windproof. The fit and built-in cuffs prevent much cold air from coming in under the jacket, especially with a good scarf. However, the fabric is not heavy enough to keep wind out at my parents' in Duluth or here in Eugene, Oregon. There is notable seep-through directly through the fabric in stronger winds. You will want to layer appropriately if you are relying on this jacket in windy, cold conditions. I did not buy this as an all-weather jacket and suspected it might not be windproof given the lack of a liner, so still giving it five stars. (Posted on 1/2/13)
Maybe my Favorite Review by Sid
Overall
When I tried it on I was pretty sure I could not talk myself out of it. I did not need it , I have so many jackets already. But this is nice and I am never sorry that I got it. The fit is just right which is sometimes hard for me, being shorter and stocky( being kind ). I am 5' 7" and 180 lb , not fat but 20 lb more than i would like to be. I bought the Sz Lg. Fits great , taller would fit even better. (Posted on 12/5/12)
Great quality and looks. Review by Audiojunky66
Overall
Special ordered this coat from a local store in MI. Was able to try it on in another color there thankfully because I would have thought I would need an XXL..but the XL fit perfectly with room to spare. Quality and looks of this coat is top notch. Every seam and button is perfectly lined up. I am so happy to invest in a coat that is made in my home state with quality and attention to detail. I have about ten Stormy Kromer caps and saw this coat in there catalogue...it is way better than it even looked in there. Highly recommended.. (Posted on 11/12/12)
Go to jacket. Review by Mike
Overall
Purchased during a rainy Door County weekend. Took the tags off and wore it out of the store. Kept me cozy and dry. Jacket did not absorb any water. I am 6' tall, storekeeper suggested the long. Great fit in the body to just below the waist and the sleeves are just right. It's the first jacket grabbed on the way out of the door and wears well in the car. Get a lot of "where did you get that?" (Posted on 11/12/11)

7 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: THE AIRMAN'S JACKET

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Overall